It’s a shame that although I placed an order and they sent me the invoice by email, I never received the product. In other words, they fooled me.
Top4Mobile.hu
We’re sorry that you weren’t satisfied. We’d appreciate it if you let us know what we can improve so that we can provide you with a better experience next time.
Fast delivery, the product was available at a fair price. Thank you for your work.
Only praise!
Significantly better price, fast delivery, fair communication!
Zboží nepřišlo, nějak zadali dodací adresu GLS-Group, toť vše. Přes Zásilkovnu nic nepřišlo a nedali nijak vědět. Smutné.
Top4Mobile.cz
We’re sorry that the shipment was not delivered and that you did not receive any information. Please contact us with your order number so that we can check the delivery with GLS and resolve the situation as soon as possible.
It didn’t arrive when specified!
Top4Mobile.ro
We’re sorry that the delivery did not arrive at the specified time. We understand your dissatisfaction and will investigate the situation to improve the punctuality of our services.
The purchase went smoothly, but the delivery is delayed by several days. It takes this long to receive goods purchased from China.
Quality products and affordable prices.
The purchase went smoothly.
Trochu to trvalo, kým kryt na mobil dorazil.
The order was delivered relatively quickly. However, the phone case arrived scratched, as if it had already been used.
Fast delivery, quality material, thank you
Everything went quickly and smoothly.
The product was shipped 7 days late and will not arrive within the expected timeframe.
Top4Mobile.hr
We’re sorry for the delayed dispatch and complications with delivery. We apologize for the situation and will do everything possible to ensure that the shipment arrives as soon as possible. Please contact us with your order number so that we can check its status.
Delivery was fine, but completely different goods were delivered.
Top4Mobile.cz
We’re sorry that you received an item different from the one you ordered. Please contact us as soon as possible with your order number and a photo of the delivered item—we’ll be happy to resolve the situation promptly with an exchange or a refund.
Straightforward processing, fast shipping, and the goods were in top condition! Gladly again!
Perfect service
I received exactly what I ordered.
The product was available only here and at one other store. I’m satisfied.
My first order with you, and everything went smoothly.
Super fast speed
Everything is fine, quick service.
The store had the item in stock, but kept postponing it: from Tuesday to Wednesday, then from Wednesday to Thursday. On Thursday, the lady or young woman promised me that they would definitely send it on Thursday, but in the end they sent it on Friday in the later hours. So the communication was not great, but the item arrived in good condition, so at least that earns them some points.
Top4Mobile.cz
We are sorry for the delay and unclear communication regarding the shipment of your order. We take your criticism seriously and will do our utmost to improve. We are glad that the goods ultimately arrived safely.
Order delivered to my satisfaction and in a short time. Sufficient information about the progress.
They sent the wrong products and don’t respond to emails.
Top4Mobile.hr
We’re sorry that we sent you the wrong products and that you didn’t receive a reply to your email. We apologize for the inconvenience—please send us your order number via message so we can resolve the situation as soon as possible.
The strap color is wrong. It says gold, but they sent me silver. I contacted the departments, but they suggested that I return it to a Bulgarian office, which would then forward it to them. Naturally, the expenses would be at my expense. Moreover, I paid an additional fee for hassle-free claims and delivery in the event of an incorrect product. For now, they are unwilling to fulfill any of this. I am very disappointed.
Top4Mobile.bg
We are sorry that you received the wrong strap color and that the handling of your complaint did not meet your expectations. This situation is not acceptable. Please contact us again with your order number so that we can investigate your case and find a fair solution without unnecessary costs on your part.
Great job......always happy to come back
Bon rapport qualité-prix (acheté en promotion), mais il a pris beaucoup plus de temps que promis.
Top4Mobile.fr
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you appreciated the price-quality ratio, and we sincerely apologize that the delivery took longer than promised. We’ll work to improve our shipping times.
Fast and accurate communication.
Extremely slow delivery—over 7 days. The case had defects on the back—3 circles, as if it had been placed on and cut into.
Top4Mobile.bg
We apologize for the delayed delivery and the condition of the case. This does not meet our standards. Please contact us with your order number so we can offer a quick solution—replacement or a refund.